top of page

Caterer Dheeraj Chowdhary Traded Drinking For Dumbbells.

Caterer Dheeraj Chowdhary Traded Drinking For Dumbbells.

Dheeraj’s life revolved around nothing but drinking. Since, he’s in catering business, even his work life was centered around alcohol consumption—and recovering from it.

Here’s his story

I was tired of hurting those closest to me. I knew that if I continued down the path of alcohol abuse, I would lose my family and my business. I was also afraid that I'd end up drunk behind the wheel at some point, and the thought of potentially causing an accident and destroying someone else's life terrified me.

I struggled with both the nutrition and the training. I'm a picky eater and also a vegetarian, so it was extremely difficult to hit my macros and eat foods I enjoyed at the same time. But, Thank God, I met Mr. Manish Arya of Ask your Diet at that time. He explained me everything and helped me with my diet and training. After around three months, I finally got into a rhythm with my macros.

My family has been an important source of support for me. They stood by me through my darkest times, when I was drunk and nothing but depressed. They believed in me each step of the way. Without my family and Ask Your Diet support and motivation, I don't think I would have been able to accomplish as much as I have.

bottom of page